Minecraft briefly went down this morning, different Microsoft providers nonetheless struggling

Share This Post

Microsoft have reported worldwide technical points with a number of Microsoft providers this morning, together with Minecraft, Xbox Live, Teams, Outlook and different 365 merchandise. In a Twitter thread from Microsoft’s 365 Status account, they stated the issues have been brought on by “networking configuration points”, and {that a} current community change had been rolled again. It’s hoped this may resolve the entry issues folks have confronted making an attempt to make use of these providers this morning, however lingering points should still be kicking about.

We sit up for the 14 largest games coming to PC in 2023.

Minecraft seemed to be caught in no matter technical woes are befalling Microsoft earlier right this moment, however just for a brief period of time. “We are seeing some points affecting our providers, and are trying into the difficulty,” Mojang’s service standing account tweeted a number of hours in the past. The outages started to be seen simply earlier than 7am GMT this morning, however by 8am UK website Downdetector had recorded that greater than 100 folks had reported Minecraft was experiencing an outage. The stories have largely died down now, however when you’re nonetheless having issues getting onto servers, that is in all probability the rationale why.

The official Xbox Support Twitter account additionally acknowledged that “a number of Xbox providers skilled intermittent points” this morning, however stated that these ought to have recovered now. Some commenters had been reporting that providers reminiscent of Game Pass had been affected by the technical issues Microsoft have been experiencing, and had been unable to register. I’ve examined the cloud streaming service by my browser, however was capable of get Monster Hunter Rise up and operating with no points.

We’ll preserve our eyes peeled for any extra points with Microsoft’s providers right this moment, and allow you to know if there are additional outages. In any case, they should not have an effect on Microsoft’s first Developer Direct showcase happening at 8pm GMT/9pm CET/12pm PT right this moment, as this is because of stream on YouTube and Twitch.

See also  10 games free of charge: Prime Gaming provides away Dishonored 2 and extra for Christmas

Related Posts

The Callisto Protocol: New patch addresses efficiency points & lacking PS4 trophies

  A contemporary replace for The Callisto Protocol was launched...

From Self-Taught Coder to CEO: Deniz Güney’s Inspiring Journey

Deniz Güney is an incredible example of what can...

Amazon are making a God Of War TV show

If the recent God Of War games weren’t cinematic...

5 Reasons Why Hypercasual Games are Taking the World by Storm

Hypercasual games are some of the most addictive games...

Start Stitch Quest and discover all socks

To get Stitch, that you must begin a really...